Museum of Samalkha Art

Detailed Description Museum of Samalkha Art

Art Museum in Piatra Neamt was founded in 1980 and works in the building built in 1930 by the Italians and Vincenzo Puschiasis Carol Egill. This building is situated in the historical centre of the city of Piatra Neamt, location known as the Princely Court of Stefan the great.

The Museum's exhibition includes works by Romanian artists were tethered to Neamt and presents a full picture on the evolution of the Visual Arts in the late nineteenth century and early twentieth century. Thus, we can admire works of painters: n. Tonitza and Gheorghe i. Jasper, Bonnie, Corneliu Baba fr. Sirato, Palmer, and sculptors Ion Irimescu and Ion Jalea.

Representative Romanian art contemporary artists ' works are on display: Simona Vasiliu Quintile Quintile, Spiru, Iulia Halaucescu, Ion Salisteanu, Dan Godfrey, Ion Gheorghiu, Cornelius, Eugene Vasilescu, Ilie Boca, Lascăr Vorel and sculptors: Ovidiu Maitec, Clement Neer, Fleissig and Immaculate Obi.
 
Alongside the collections of painting, graphics and sculpture and tapestry designs meet ala wife Aurelia Vasiliu Ice which are done in a technique combining traditional folk art with an authentic medieval mural.
 
Art Museum in Piatra Neamt is also host to the National Art Biennial "Lascar Vorel" a tradition of the city already reached at the 13th edition.
 
Art Museum Piatra Neamţ has been reopened to the public with effect from 24 June 2013. In 2010-2011, the art museum has seen extensive restoration work, within the framework of the project: Restoration and the historical and cultural area of the Princely Court of Piatra Neamţ.
 
The theme of the new permanent exhibitions reflect the performance of the two objectives: harnessing the creation of artists who has a continuity of nemteni for over 120 years, contributing to the maintenance and development of the spiritual life of the city, racordându it to national values, the second goal being the capitalization of major donations received by the Museum over the years: Paul Galvin's 1975 donation, donation Valam-Ice (1983) Simona Vasiliu, the donation-quintile median real since 2005 and Iulia Hălăucescu 2009 donation.
 
It has also pursued and exposing a greater number of works from each author's creation, with due regard to the need for exhibition space and value of important moments in the evolution of Romanian art, starting in the late 19th century to the present. Of the six halls of the Museum of art, five are arranged as permanent exhibition halls, including one room for temporary exhibitions.
 
Location: Str. P-ta Libertatii nr.1, loc. Piatra Neamt, jud. Neamt
Tel: 0233216808
Sightseeing program:
daily: 9-17 (October-March); 10-18 (April-September);
Monday: closed
 
Frais de l'entreprise :
Exposition :
élèves, étudiants et soldats-2 lei
-individuelles et collectives adultes-3 lei
Frais de prise de vue et de tournage : 10 lei

Area attractions from Piatra Neamt

Lascăr Vorel art galleries

At Piatra Neamt there are several art galleries where art lovers can admire and purchase unique works of art created by contemporary Romanian artis

More

The Princely Court

Beautiful edifice of Stefan cel Mare is still preserved today in the city of Piatra Neamt being known as the historical center of the city. More

Bistrița River

The Bistrița River is a river in Romania that rises in Rodnei mountains at 1850 m altitude from a min

More

Tracy Hill

Tracy hills (530 m), Cozla (679 m) and Cârloman (617 m) and Cernegura (852 m), overlooking the city of Piatra Neamț, on the East, North, and Sou

More

Tourist route: picturesque glades on Carloman

Hiking trail on Mount Carloman is the starting point of the street Bogdan Voda , on the western side of the mountain paths Carloman . The trail climbs through meadows a

More

Museum of history and archaeology in Piatra Neamt

Founded in 1934 by the priest Constantin Macnulty, the Museum of history and archaeology in Piatra Neamt presents the evolution of human communities from Ne

More

The Belfry

In the historical center of the city lies alongside the princely Church of St. John the Baptist "Tower-bell tower which was built in the year 1499, a year after the construction o

More

Tourist route on Three caldrons, Cozla Hermitage: Dear

The hike takes about 4 km long and goes from the Zoological Park area, passing beside the plateau where the Cozla valley "Three Hills" and continue

More

Cozla Park Zoo Park-Three Buckets

More

Batca Doamnei tourist route on: Dacian fortress "Petrodava"

The tourist trail on Mount Batca Doamnei takes its starting point from the Batca Cottage. The path climbs slowly up to the Dacian

More